A Valentine Wish

Dear Reed,

I know we’re not going out anymore and I don’t really care.  I’m over that part, but here’s what I want: I want you to call me and tell me you’re sorry.  I want you to actually start IMming me instead of just randomly unblocking me and making me look at your screen name all day.  I want you to say “it wasn’t your fault; I made a really poor call and you are amazing.”

And then I want to go out with my friends, and no you are not my friend, not anymore, maybe not ever.

But if we could eventually be friends, I’d actually like that too, because you’re really special.  Just not special enough to date me.

Love,

Jenny.

Leave a Reply

