Reasons to Forgive You

Reasons to forgive Eva for sleeping with Reed:

  1. you were drunk
  2. you didn’t mean to hurt me
  3. you’re painfully insecure about your own value and so you sleep with smart guys to try and affirm your intellect
  4.  you’re actually incredibly sorry
  5. I look better than you on TV
  6. You can get me into the YSL Sample Sale
  7. I love you.

Reasons to forgive Sophia for hooking up with Sebastian:

  1. Sebastian and I are so not dating
  2. You both have sub-par taste in music, I mean you listen to Avril on repeat, so you sort of deserve each other
  3. If you didn’t have a boy to hook up with at Eva’s Christmas party, you would have had to engage in meaningful conversation with someone, and I know that’s tough for you
  4. You’ve really tried to be a good friend and that’s amazing
  5. I really love you
  6. Anyway I know you got me a Chanel clutch for Christmas and that’s awesome

Plus, I’m starting to feel WAY too old for this.  New Year of Jenny rule: no more drama.

Yeah, right…

4 Responses to “Reasons to Forgive You”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Hey congratulations!

  2. lan Says:

    aw, everything’s working out

  3. A Says:

    Anyway.. Sebastian + Jenny 4EVA

  4. h Says:

    “I mean you listen to Avril on repeat, so you sort of deserve each other.”

    best comment. almost ever.

Leave a Reply

