Music for Angry Ex Girlfriends

Sophia and I watched My So Called Life reruns on DVD this morning, and that scene where Claire Danes gets over Jordan Catalano by thrashing around on her bed to Nirvana?  Oh my god that’s what I’ve been doing for the past five days.  Sophia didn’t get it, she said, “When a guy breaks my heart, I just go for a martini.  It’s like they say, wasted, want not.”

Thank god Sophia doesn’t do needlepoint because that would be a disaster.  She’d be sending me pillows that say “Home Is Where the Tart Is” or “Life Is Like a Box of Louboutins.”  Yikes.

Anyway, it’s impossible to correct Sophia’s little morsels of wisdom, so instead I said, “Babe, I love you, but you’ve never had your heart broken in your whole life.”  Then I had a martini, just in case she was right.

And so, the Year of Jenny continues… and at least I look damn cute in the first Sunset Heat episode.

Leave a Reply

